Funeral home reviews St Louis

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Very satisfied- everyone was kind and patient and helpful throughout the process. We truly appreciate all of your help. Thank you. Thomas, Stephanie and the very kind gentleman ushering that evening all were exceptional.  
~ lUara   B. - 12/8/2017
Thank you from our entire family! We couldn't have asked for things to go any better than they did. Everything was perfect. We dealt mainly with Erica and Stephanie. Both were outstanding, but everyone else we were in contact with were amazing. 
~ Christine   H. - 12/8/2017
I was 100% satisfied and I would recommend this funeral home to anyone that asked. I can not say enough about how pleased I was with the services that were provided to me and my family. Thank you very much. Tom Boudinot was a pleasure to do work with and made the whole process as easy as he possibly could, but have to say the whole staff was great. 
~ Linda   B. - 11/12/2017
I just want to thank Tom and the staff of Newcomer. My wife passed away and left me in a situation of not knowing the hows and whats to do in order to be able to honor her life with a memorial service. Once I spoke with Tom all of those issues were professionally put unto motion. He was very attentive to my needs and concerns. The chapel was set up beautifully and the officiating minster truly captured the atmosphere I wanted to honor her life. Its not always the case when leaving such a sad situation that the entire grieving attendees walk away feeling good and inspired by a memorial service. Newcomer truly put forth the effort and fully accomplished my vision of how to celebrate my beautiful wife Thank you
~ David   C. - 10/30/2017
I was amazed at all the types of help- besides funeral arrangements offered by Newcomer. Assisted fax, assist in filling out insurance, condolences online. Brochures on keeping track of all the things relating to the death of a family member. Staff always cheerful and concerned; always asking how I am doing when waiting (important) they become part of your support team. 
~ Dorothy   R. - 9/19/2017
Tom = excellent. Stephanie = excellent. They made us feel like family. Very pleased and happy with Tom and Stepahnie during this difficult time. They went over and beyond with their kindness. Thank you! 
~ Carolyn   I. - 9/19/2017
I cannot thank Tom and Stephanie enough for the excellent care and comfort they provided our family. They were both personable, professional, and thoughtful. Stephanie made us feel instantly at ease when we arrived. We were presented with clear-cut and affordable options and we ultimately were able to plan a memorial service that was the perfect way to honor our loved one. Tom was a gift during this difficult time. He was incredibly understanding and detail oriented. Tom did much more than help plan the details of the memorial. He provided so much emotional support for our family and was a great comfort during a time of darkness. I will be forever grateful for Tom's guidance and genuine kindness. Despite the sadness that brought us to Newcomer, I am very thankful that we found such a wonderful funeral home with such compassionate people.
~ Erin   I. - 7/20/2017
Tom and Karen were whom I primarily dealt with- very compassionate, professional, and attentive to every detail. 
~ Stephen   C. - 7/18/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.