Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

The service was beautiful. I was pleased with the obituary, video (awesome, so many compliments), the staff's willingness to work with us on requests, the facility and the military honors. Everything was very caring and professional.
~ Linda   M. - 4/28/2019

We were very happy with our loved one's care and attention to detail given by the staff. Our experience was very positive and memorable. The prices were very reasonable and the facility was organized and impressive.
~ Patricia   P. - 4/18/2019

Newcomer allowed me to do what I wanted (needed) to do. We are not traditional people so we did things our way and Jim Carver helped and made the whole experience as comfortable as possible.
~ Denise   R. - 3/8/2019

Jim C. Carver made a very difficult event seamless and comforting. I will always remember his kindness!
~ Terry   H. - 2/25/2019

I was very satisfied with the quality of service. I took some cards and have been passing them out to friends. I also heard a lot of good comments from friends and family.
~ Rose   D. - 1/7/2019

Jim was our director and he was amazing. Made everything go smoothly and was just the sweetest!
~ Jennifer   A. - 1/3/2019

From the moment we met Candice McCarrell we felt comfortable in her professional approach and her sincere efforts to guide us through a very difficult time for our family. The Staff at Newcomer was amazing and we were very satisfied with the services provided for our daughter. Thank you.
~ William   L. - 12/13/2018

I had such a pleasant experience in such sad & unexpected circumstances, all because of Candice. She walked my parents through every step with so much patience and compassion. Her genuine willingness to help was so comforting when comfort is needed most. Thank you so much; this is definitely your calling, Candice!
~ Lisa   K. - 12/9/2018

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.