Funeral home reviews St Louis

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I was very satisfied with the quality of service. I took some cards and have been passing them out to friends. I also heard a lot of good comments from friends and family.
~ Rose   D. - 1/7/2019

Jim was our director and he was amazing. Made everything go smoothly and was just the sweetest!
~ Jennifer   A. - 1/3/2019

From the moment we met Candice McCarrell we felt comfortable in her professional approach and her sincere efforts to guide us through a very difficult time for our family. The Staff at Newcomer was amazing and we were very satisfied with the services provided for our daughter. Thank you.
~ William   L. - 12/13/2018

I had such a pleasant experience in such sad & unexpected circumstances, all because of Candice. She walked my parents through every step with so much patience and compassion. Her genuine willingness to help was so comforting when comfort is needed most. Thank you so much; this is definitely your calling, Candice!
~ Lisa   K. - 12/9/2018

Very satisfied with the services....
~ Ronald   M. - 11/27/2018

We could not have asked for more. Nothing was prearranged for my mother, but your staff made it as easy and uncomplicated for us as they could - Great Staff!
~ Mark   L. - 11/26/2018

We were very satisfied with our decision to go with Newcomer Funeral Home. The staff was highly professional, efficient, and respectful. 
~ Michael   L. - 11/21/2018

I highly recommend Newcomer for your funeral needs. Jim Carver, who handled my father's arrangements, is the ultimate professional. He took over the arrangements from another provider when things were not working out. In doing so he was courteous, sensitive and transparent in explaining the options, details and costs for the services. He promptly returned calls and emails and allowed us to make arrangements that suited our needs. As a result of our change to Newcomer, in dealing with Jim we were able to hold a lovely and fitting tribute to my father that was in keeping with my father's and our family's wishes. Newcomer puts the customer's needs first and doesn't try to sell services you don't want or need. They offer informed and professional support and will not overwhelm you during your time of grief with sales tactics. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. A huge thank you for helping us to honor our father so well.
~ Maria   D. - 10/26/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.