Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I was very satisfied with everyone at the Mid Rivers location. They helped me with my choices and provided input to do other things as well. They were great to me and my family and helped us through the unexpected death of my son. I would recommend all my family and friends to you.
~ Monica   M. - 8/15/2019

The service at this funeral home was amazing! I was nervous in the beginning because I didn't know what to expect, but everyone really was awesome. They made me feel at ease, comfortable and were prompt at handling the arrangements for my mother. Bridgett was very caring and friendly and was always willing to accommodate our needs.
~ Tameeca   L. - 8/1/2019

Alex Mock was very caring and concerned for myself and my family. Thank you!
~ Tina   H. - 7/26/2019

My wife wanted a X-mas theme because that was her best time. Jim & Marty and the rest of the crew went far and beyond to make it happen. A themed funeral was the best. It shows funeral homes don't have to be dull. Everybody loved the display we did and you helped. Thank you.
~ Darrell   M. - 7/17/2019

I want to thank the Newcomer staff for taking EXCELLENT care of my Dad, The staff is the MOST caring, professional, loving, friendly, attentive to your special needs! I HIGHLY recommend them! They have went above and beyond our special request, Thank you so very much Jim for taking care of my family, you will never know what this means to me..God bless you!
~ Sherry   B. - 7/3/2019

My dad was a cop for 20 years and I was very impressed with the first responder discunt they gave my family.
~ John   M. - 6/11/2019

Jim catered to all my needs. I wouldn't have changed anything. We did not do a graveside service but he went to take a picture of the stone and see that the burial was done.
~ Jane   C. - 6/6/2019

My family and I were happy with all services we needed. They made us feel comfortable with no pressure to do more than we needed or wanted.
~ Joan   B. - 5/28/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.