Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I was pleasantly surprised. I had a past (average) experience with high prices and been in the area for years. Newcomer surpassed my expectations and I was very happy with everything from my first call, arrangements, the day of the service to the follow-up after! Alex and everyone was great! 
~ Leslie   L. - 1/11/2020

Newcomer far exceeded our expectations! Alex was incredible. He made the whole process smooth & easy. I have been to other funeral homes with friends to help with arrangements and this was by far the best. Cannot say enough good things! 
~ Danette   M. - 1/6/2020

It was as perfect as could be considering the situation. Thank you. 
~ Linda   F. - 1/2/2020

Service and quality were excellent and in no way could have been better. Excellent job!
~ Marsha   Z. - 12/27/2019

We could not have been happier with our experience with Newcomer. Staff were phenomenal. We had previously dealt with another funeral home and the difference was night and day all around. We thought Alex did a fantastic job! He understood exactly what we were looking for for our Mom. 
~ Kathie   M. - 12/16/2019

The funeral home was affordable and provided a beautiful backdrop for our service. Alex was professional & proficient. We were extremely pleased with every aspect of the funeral planning process. Facility is beautiful, clean & well kept. 
~ Kevin & Melissa   H. - 11/25/2019

Jennifer and Marty were excellent throughout this process! My daughter passed away unexpectedly at the age of 36. Jennifer walked us through the planning for the service. She was able to answer all of our questions and was very caring and attentive to our needs. Marty worked the service with Jennifer and they were both very kind and checked with us when needed, but did not "get in our way." The service was completed with no issues and everything was beautiful!!

Thank you Jennifer and Marty for being there for us in our time of loss!!!

~ Bridget   V. - 11/13/2019

I was very satisfied with my choice of this facility for my mom. Alex Mock was very professional and understanding and made sure all of our needs were met. Also he checked on me a few weeks later to make sure I was ok. I really appreciate that. You don't see service like that now-a-days. Thank you for all the help & support during this hard time.
~ Tiffany   H. - 11/2/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.