Funeral home reviews St Louis

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

We were very satisfied with the quality of service Newcomer provided our family with.  Our son's death was so unexpected but Jim was excellent.  He was very professional, listened to our concerns and made suggestions about the care of our loved one. Thank you so much Jim and the rest of the staff.  God Bless!
~ Mavis   E. - 5/28/2020

Alex was very professional and knowledgeable. He had compassion for us in a difficult situation. He helped us walk through the process of what we needed to do. We would recommend Alex and Newcomer to anyone who needed your service. 
~ Linda   K. - 5/22/2020

I was very satisfied with Newcomer's handling of my mother's graveside viewing and service due to the trying times and circumstances of the COVID-19. I felt at peace with the way everything was handled. I was very impressed with Alex's attention to every detail.
~ Pamela   C. - 5/18/2020

SUPERB.. Newcomer handled the services for my loved one and from the grief counseling, small talks, hugs, condolences and the overall service rendered was OUTSTANDING. I cannot thank you enough for the hard work you’ve done for me and my family in this trying time. The military motorcycle ride to Jefferson Barracks was unexpected but greatly appreciated. My brother was laid to rest beautifully. Newcomer will forever be a part of my family for business. Thank you
~ Lillie   E. - 5/16/2020

Jim was amazing. With all the extra crazy due to the virus - he went above and beyond to make sure mom's service was full of dignity and respect and allowed friends and family to say goodbye safely. I was so glad my friend recommended you. We were so pleased with everything. 
~ Cheryl   B. - 5/14/2020

We appreciated the sensitive and professional arrangements of the viewing of our loved one as well as the patience and kindness of the staff at Newcomer Funeral Home.
~ June   V. - 5/9/2020

You all provided such great quality service in honor of my son. My son's make-up was too dark, but it was corrected and done how we (family) wanted. Staff is very professional and caring. 
~ Anita   H. - 5/5/2020
I thought they did a very good job giving me all the information I asked about. Very professional people.
~ Jack   V. - 4/28/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.