Funeral home reviews St Louis

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I highly recommend Newcomer for your funeral needs. Jim Carver, who handled my father's arrangements, is the ultimate professional. He took over the arrangements from another provider when things were not working out. In doing so he was courteous, sensitive and transparent in explaining the options, details and costs for the services. He promptly returned calls and emails and allowed us to make arrangements that suited our needs. As a result of our change to Newcomer, in dealing with Jim we were able to hold a lovely and fitting tribute to my father that was in keeping with my father's and our family's wishes. Newcomer puts the customer's needs first and doesn't try to sell services you don't want or need. They offer informed and professional support and will not overwhelm you during your time of grief with sales tactics. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. A huge thank you for helping us to honor our father so well.
~ Maria   D. - 10/26/2018

Your services and staff were very sensitive in our time of grief. They made us feel very comfortable and that my husband would be taken care of with dignity. Thank You.
~ Kathy   F. - 10/16/2018

Candice was sincere and caring as she professionally walked us through the entire process from beginning to end.
~ Sharon   P. - 10/9/2018

Candice McCarrel was caring and considerate and extremely helpful.
~ Kathleen   E. - 9/18/2018

We were completely satisfied. Everything was done in an honest and efficient way. All our questions and concerns were answered. We were treated with respect and compassion.
~ R   G. - 8/27/2018

With the highest rating being a 5 Star I would rate them even higher. Every member of their staff bent over backwards to make it easier for us. For instance when we delivered the pictures for them to make the video, I asked when we could get the pictures back because we were making four large display boards. They said we usually get them back at the evening of the event, but they would have them for us by 5:30 that day. We thanked them and were about to leave and a voice called out from the office. "Wait a minute." The person from the office came out and said she was the one who scanned the photos and come back in an hour. When we returned, they were waiting at the door with our envelope of 40 pictures. They were all terrific.
~ Donald   L. - 8/23/2018

The staff and company treated us like more than just another business deal, they showed compassion. We couldn't have chosen a better funeral home for our needs. 
~ Rain   F. - 8/23/2018

The funeral home staff were excellent in working around my needs and schedule during this difficult time. Everything was explained in detail and I never felt pressured into making decisions.
~ Robert   M. - 8/22/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.